Alerts

The Grand Social

The Grand Social may not have been open long but it has already made a big impression. This award-winning Dublin venue has won many fans since opening in 2010, hosting a cavalcade of live music, comedy, film screenings and cabaret nights.

Read more

The Grand Social’s distinctive feature is its four main spaces, with its main space being the 250-capacity The Loft which impresses people with its bohemian circus feel. Its large downstairs bar The Ballroom hosts the Grand Social’s regular club nights such as the soul and funk-themed Space Talk. Elsewhere in the building, the roof area The Garden is a wonderful social area while the intimate Parlour is the Grand Social’s front bar.

In its short history the Grand Social has been host to many high-profile performers including Primal Scream, Django Django and Ghostpoet. Thanks in part to its quirky feel The Grand Social has been as popular with critics as it has with crowds, winning the IMRO Dublin Live Music Venue of the Year in 2012. It has also been nominated for national Venue of the Year five years running.


Track Venue

The Grand Social

The Grand Social may not have been open long but it has already made a big impression. This award-winning Dublin venue has won many fans since opening in 2010, hosting a cavalcade of live music, comedy, film screenings and cabaret nights. The Grand Social’s distinctive feature is its four main spaces, with its main space being the 250-capacity The Loft which impresses people with its bohemian circus feel. Its large downstairs bar The Ballroom hosts the Grand Social’s regular club nights such as the soul and funk-themed Space Talk. Elsewhere in the building, the roof area The Garden is a wonderful social area while the intimate Parlour is the Grand Social’s front bar.

In its short history the Grand Social has been host to many high-profile performers including Primal Scream, Django Django and Ghostpoet. Thanks in part to its quirky feel The Grand Social has been as popular with critics as it has with crowds, winning the IMRO Dublin Live Music Venue of the Year in 2012. It has also been nominated for national Venue of the Year five years running.

Read Full Bio
Tuesday, 24th July 2018
Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert
The Grand Social
8pm
€20.80
Get Tickets
Saturday, 28th July 2018
Rebel Rebel: the David Bowie Experience
The Grand Social
8.30pm
€22.00
Get Tickets
Sunday, 5th August 2018
Cream of Dublin Oldskool
The Grand Social
5pm
€20 - €23
Compare Prices
Saturday, 18th August 2018
Eleanor Friedberger
The Grand Social
8.30pm
€16.50
Get Tickets
Sunday, 19th August 2018
Full Of Hell
The Grand Social
7pm
€16 - €18
Compare Prices
Friday, 24th August 2018
Elephant '88' Album Launch @ The Grand Social
The Grand Social
8pm
No Tickets
View Event
Saturday, 25th August 2018
FRUITZ
The Grand Social
7pm
€8.47
Get Tickets
The Prodigy Appreciation Night Vol. 2
The Grand Social
11pm
€8.00
Get Tickets
Sunday, 26th August 2018
Buck Meek
The Grand Social
8pm
€13.80
Get Tickets
Wednesday, 5th September 2018
Peking Duk
The Grand Social
8pm
€19.50
Get Tickets
Thursday, 6th September 2018
Screaming Females
The Grand Social
8.30pm
€16.90
Get Tickets
Paisley Presents: Matt Hollywood & The Bad Feelings
The Grand Social
8pm
€13.19
Get Tickets
Friday, 7th September 2018
Soccer Mommy
The Grand Social
7pm
No Tickets
View Event
Saturday, 8th September 2018
Tupelo
The Grand Social
7.45pm
€12 - €15
Compare Prices
Saturday, 22nd September 2018
THE SCRATCH
The Grand Social
8pm
€15.00
Get Tickets
Monday, 24th September 2018
Lost Horizons
The Grand Social
8pm
€19.50
Get Tickets
Thursday, 27th September 2018
Beoga
The Grand Social
8pm
€25.30
Get Tickets
Sunday, 30th September 2018
Tom Baxter
The Grand Social
8pm
€24.75
Get Tickets
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018
Field Division
The Grand Social
8pm
No Tickets
View Event
Friday, 5th October 2018
Boy Azooga
The Grand Social
8pm
€14.80
Get Tickets
Saturday, 6th October 2018
Stu Larsen
The Grand Social
8pm
€13.80
Get Tickets
Wednesday, 10th October 2018
The She Street Band
The Grand Social
12.30pm
€14.30
Get Tickets
Friday, 12th October 2018
Black Peaks
The Grand Social
8pm
€18.00
Get Tickets
Saturday, 13th October 2018
Okkervil River
The Grand Social
8pm
€20.80
Get Tickets
Sunday, 14th October 2018
Dublin Podcast Festival - Sexy Beasts+Phoning It In
The Grand Social
8pm
€18.00
Get Tickets
Wednesday, 17th October 2018
Negative Gemini
The Grand Social
8pm
€18.00
Get Tickets
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018
Jono McCleery
The Grand Social
8pm
€16.90
Get Tickets
Tuesday, 30th October 2018
Elder Island
The Grand Social
8pm
€16.90
Get Tickets
Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Kakkmaddafakka
The Grand Social
8pm
€18.00
Get Tickets
Thursday, 1st November 2018
Solomon Grey
The Grand Social
8pm
€19.15
Get Tickets

MyTickX Login

Join MyTickX

Forgotten Password?