The Grand Social

The Grand Social, Dublin

The Grand Social may not have been open long but it has already made a big impression.

Filters

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Country & Folk
Chart & Pop Music
Jazz
Date
Choose dates
18 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
€0
€0
€250
€250

Friday, 18th January 2019
Saturday, 19th January 2019
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Sunday, 27th January 2019
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Friday, 1st February 2019
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Sunday, 3rd February 2019
Friday, 8th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Monday, 11th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Sunday, 17th February 2019
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Friday, 8th March 2019
Saturday, 9th March 2019
Sunday, 31st March 2019
Friday, 5th April 2019
Saturday, 6th April 2019
Thursday, 25th April 2019
Saturday, 27th April 2019
Monday, 29th April 2019
Saturday, 18th May 2019
Saturday, 25th May 2019
Friday, 31st May 2019

About The Grand Social

The Grand Social may not have been open long but it has already made a big impression. This award-winning Dublin venue has won many fans since opening in 2010, hosting a cavalcade of live music, comedy, film screenings and cabaret nights.

The Grand Social’s distinctive feature is its four main spaces, with its main space being the 250-capacity The Loft which impresses people with its bohemian circus feel. Its large downstairs bar The Ballroom hosts the Grand Social’s regular club nights such as the soul and funk-themed Space Talk. Elsewhere in the building, the roof area The Garden is a wonderful social area while the intimate Parlour is the Grand Social’s front bar.

In its short history the Grand Social has been host to many high-profile performers including Primal Scream, Django Django and Ghostpoet. Thanks in part to its quirky feel The Grand Social has been as popular with critics as it has with crowds, winning the IMRO Dublin Live Music Venue of the Year in 2012. It has also been nominated for national Venue of the Year five years running.

  • The Grand Social, 35 Liffey Street Lower, North City, Dublin, Ireland
  • 018740076
  • Capacity 250

loading...