Galway Gigs & Concerts

Galway Gigs & Concerts

Famously encapsulated in songs by Steve Earle and Ed Sheeran, Galway’s live music scene is worth checking out. Much of the city's music revolves around Monroe’s and Róisín Dubh, which has hosted acts from Ireland, the UK and beyond.


Friday 24th May 2019

Gig

Heroes From Mars (David Bowie Tribute)

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 23:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Saturday 25th May 2019

Gig

Mongoose

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Sunday 26th May 2019

Gig

The Musicals

 The Galmont Hotel & Spa, Galway

 19:30

Gigs

Monday 27th May 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Wednesday 29th May 2019

Gig

HEALTH

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 23:30

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Friday 31st May 2019

Gig

Progidy (Prodigy Tribute)

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 23:00

Gigs

Electronic Edm

Gig

The Century Chorale in Concert

 ST. Nicholas' College Church, Galway

 19:00

Gigs

Student Events

Freshers Week

Saturday 1st June 2019

Gig

Hells Bells (Tribute To Ac/DC)

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 22:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Gig

Strawman and The Jackdaws // Post-Party (Galway)

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Monday 3rd June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Wednesday 5th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Thursday 6th June 2019

Gig

Chris Haze

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Friday 7th June 2019

Gig

Zooropa - U2 Experience

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 23:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Saturday 8th June 2019

Gig

Axel Flovent

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Monday 10th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Wednesday 12th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Thursday 13th June 2019

Gig

Junior Brother

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Friday 14th June 2019

Gig

Red Hot Copy Peppers

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 23:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Saturday 15th June 2019

Gig

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Sunday 16th June 2019

Gig

Chance McCoy

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Monday 17th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Wednesday 19th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Friday 21st June 2019

Gig

The Last Waltz

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Sunday 23rd June 2019

Gig

Daoiri Farrell

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Monday 24th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Tuesday 25th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Gig

Celtic Dream the Show

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Friday 28th June 2019

Gig

Tonic House Collective

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 21:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Friday 5th July 2019

Gig

Liam Geddes

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Saturday 13th July 2019

Gig

The Big Geraniums

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Thursday 18th July 2019

Gig

Saving Grace Galway

 ST. Nicholas' College Church, Galway

 19:30

Gigs

Gig

John Grant & Villagers

 Festival Big Top, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Friday 19th July 2019

Gig

Bell X1

 Festival Big Top, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Gig

The Spooky Men’s Chorale

 St. Mary's Church, Galway

 19:00

Gigs

Saturday 20th July 2019

Gig

The Academic

 Festival Big Top, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Sunday 21st July 2019

Gig

Macy Gray

 Festival Big Top, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Saturday 27th July 2019

Gig

Orbital

 Festival Big Top, Galway

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic Edm

Thursday 1st August 2019

Gig

101% Pantera (A Tribute To Pantera)

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 21:00

Gigs

Hard Rock Metal

Friday 2nd August 2019

Gig

Nathan Carter

 LEISURELAND, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Saturday 10th August 2019

Gig

Daniel O'Donnell

 LEISURELAND, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Tuesday 13th August 2019

Gig

Richard Thompson (Solo Acoustic)

 Galway Town Hall Theatre, Galway

 19:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Friday 16th August 2019

Gig

Christy Moore

 LEISURELAND, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Country Folk

Friday 23rd August 2019

Gig

Beyond the Horizon (Pink Floyd Experience )

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 21:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Friday 30th August 2019

Gig

The Guns N' Roses Experience

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 21:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Saturday 7th September 2019

Gig

We Banjo 3

 LEISURELAND, Galway

 19:30

Gigs

Country Folk

Saturday 21st September 2019

Gig

Roll with It - the Ultimate Oasis Tribute

 Monroes Live Venue, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Chart Pop Music

Monday 28th October 2019

Gig

Albert Hammond In Concert (With His Band)

 LEISURELAND, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Sunday 3rd November 2019

Gig

Lloyd Cole

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Friday 8th November 2019

Gig

PIERSI - Galway

 Seven Bridgestreet, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Saturday 23rd November 2019

Gig

Wallis Bird

 Black Box, Galway

 19:30

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal

Friday 29th November 2019

Gig

The Scratch [Live in the Roisin Dubh]

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Thursday 19th December 2019

Gig

Talos

 Roisin Dubh, Galway

 20:00

Gigs

Rock Indie Alternative

Hard Rock Metal



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.