Latest News Reviews Features Venues Artists Guides Interviews
The King and I at the Manchester Opera House: In Review
For a show as old as The King and I, we must now view it in a modern frame of mind and see where it sit in contemporary theatre. Read our review of The King and I here.
Aayush Chadha   |  2 May 2019
In Review: Dirty Dancing the Musical
In Review: Dirty Dancing the Musical
The story of 'Baby' and 'Johnny' is magically adapted for stage - check out our review of Dirty Dancing at Manchester's Palace Theatre.
Aminah Barnes   |  25 Apr 2019
Review
Papa Roach at the Manchester Academy: Review
Papa Roach at the Manchester Academy: Review
We went to review Papa Roach as they brought their 'Who Do You Trust?' tour to Manchester Academy - read our thoughts here.
Rachel Jones   |  24 Apr 2019
Review
In Review: Hair the Musical
In Review: Hair the Musical
Daring and bold, 'Hair the Musical' is still as exciting today as it was in the sixties - find out why in TickX's review.
Aminah Barnes   |  10 Apr 2019
Review
American Idiot lands in Manchester: Review
American Idiot lands in Manchester: Review
We went to see the musical reimagining of Green Day's 'American Idiot' at the Palace Theatre - read our review here.
Rachel Jones   |  3 Apr 2019
Review
In Review: Jersey Boys at Manchester Palace Theatre
In Review: Jersey Boys at Manchester Palace Theatre
Theatre at its best, Jersey Boys is the biography of Frankie Vallie and The Four Seasons, topped with humour, tension and of course, music.
Aminah Barnes   |  5 Feb 2019
Review
'Glass' in review: Shyamalan's superheroes face off in the finale of Eastrail #177
'Glass' in review: Shyamalan's superheroes face off in the finale of Eastrail #177
Packed with superb action scenes, interesting characters and beautiful cinematography, M. Night Shyamalan finishes of is trilogy with 'Glass', twenty years in the making.
Kestra Walker   |  29 Jan 2019
Review
The Favourite in review: Lust-fuelled, nightmarish and outrageously funny, the perfect period drama from Yorogos Lanthimos
The Favourite in review: Lust-fuelled, nightmarish and outrageously funny, the perfect period drama from Yorogos Lanthimos
The Favourite is a marvellous contemporary take on a historic tale as yet untouched, rife with deceit, lust and betrayal from an all star cast.
Kestra Walker   |  10 Jan 2019
Review
Raleigh Ritchie at the Manchester Academy, In Review
Raleigh Ritchie at the Manchester Academy, In Review
Raleigh Ritchie played the Manchester Academy on Saturday for his first live show in almost 18 months, and we were glad to welcome him back.
Kestra Walker   |  26 Nov 2018
Review
A Star is Born: In Review
A Star is Born: In Review
The 2018 movie is a contemporary and creative remake that unveils the coveted talents of Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper.
Aminah Barnes   |  1 Nov 2018
Review
Let It Be at the Opera House, Manchester: In Review
Let It Be at the Opera House, Manchester: In Review
We relived the magic of the Beatles as Beatlemania descended upon the Manchester Opera House.
Rachel Jones   |  24 Oct 2018
Review
Aurora at the Manchester Academy, In Review
Aurora at the Manchester Academy, In Review
Last night Aurora took to the stage of the Manchester Academy, showcasing a talent beyond her years.
Kestra Walker   |  11 Oct 2018
Review
Matilda the Musical at the Palace Theatre, Manchester: In Review
Matilda the Musical at the Palace Theatre, Manchester: In Review
Matilda the Musical has arrived in Manchester and we couldn't be more excited.
Aayush Chadha   |  24 Sep 2018
Review
In Review: Janelle Monáe at the Manchester Academy was magical, powerful and an incredible time
In Review: Janelle Monáe at the Manchester Academy was magical, powerful and an incredible time
Janelle Monáe drips talent, presence and control as she acted as conductor in what was a pure celebration at the Academy.
Kestra Walker   |  11 Sep 2018
Review
In Review: Hamilton, Victoria Palace Theatre
In Review: Hamilton, Victoria Palace Theatre
The smash-hit musical by theatrical genius Lin-Manuel Miranda has opened in London and has exceeded all of our very high expectations.
Arianne Welsh   |  31 Jan 2018
Review
In Review: Logic, Manchester Academy
In Review: Logic, Manchester Academy
November kicked off with a stellar performance from Logic at the Manchester Academy, from basketball games to cathartic songs.
Kestra Walker   |  6 Nov 2017
Review
5 Reasons To See Wicked
5 Reasons To See Wicked
Wicked is now in its eleventh year in London and continues to astound audiences eight times a week. Here are five reasons to go and see this gravity defying show.
Lauren Philpott   |  1 Nov 2017
Review
In Review: Dua Lipa, Manchester Academy
In Review: Dua Lipa, Manchester Academy
The dark pop princess dominated the stage and delivered an overwhelming performance on Tuesday night at Manchester Academy.
Kestra Walker   |  12 Oct 2017
Review
In Review: Disney's The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre.
In Review: Disney's The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre.
Believe it or not, I had never seen The Lion King. So, on Wednesday night when I took my dad to London’s Lyceum Theatre, I was sure we were both in for a treat.
Robyn Archard   |  21 Sep 2017
Review
In Review: Mamma Mia, Novello Theatre, London
In Review: Mamma Mia, Novello Theatre, London
London’s West End is home to a great variety of shows, but the most talked about are the ones that bring the feel good factor.
Lauren Philpott   |  12 Sep 2017
Review
In Review: Kinky Boots, Adelphi Theatre, London
In Review: Kinky Boots, Adelphi Theatre, London
Kinky Boots is one of those shows that just gets better every time you see it. It’s now in its third year in London and is still as feel good and popular as ever.
Lauren Philpott   |  6 Sep 2017
Review
 In Review: School Of Rock The Musical, New London Theatre.
In Review: School Of Rock The Musical, New London Theatre.
Fans of the film, fans of rock or simply fans of musical theatre definitely don’t want to miss this outstanding show.
Lauren Philpott   |  30 May 2017
Review